Davidoff Belicoso Supremo – a jewelry box for your pens – SOLD

I’ve been working toward a jewelry box look for fountain pen storage boxes, and this is the nearest I’ve come so far.  Davidoff cigars are a high-end product and their boxes reflect their style.  This glossy white Belicoso Supremobox with a tasteful gold logo caught my eye immediately and I just knew that I could do something special with it.  It did not come easily, however, as none of the lining material I had seemed to work just right with the white.

Recently I discovered some gold suede – really plush – and bought it without any particular box in mind.  Then I realized what a great combination it would make with the Belicoso Supremo box.  The vacuum formed cradles had to be white instead of my ususal black, and then it all came together.  I’ll leave it to you to  decide if I achieved the look.

This is a small box, measuring just 9 inches by 6 1/2 inches by 1 1/2 inches, but it will hold six of your best pens in supremo comfort and show them off beautifully when the lid is opened.

Since the bottom of the box is finished in the same gleaming white – unusual for a cigar box to be finished on the bottom at all – I have decided not to cover the bottom with foam as I usually would, but have affixed small feet instead.

This jewelry box for fountain pens is priced at $35 plus shippingSOLD, BUT I HAVE A SIMILAR BOX COMING SOON.  If you are interested, please email me with your location for a shipping quote.

Click on the images below for a larger view.

 

Name: Davidoff Belicoso Supremo
Outside Size: Width: 9 inches Depth: 6 1/2 inches Height: 1 1/2 inches
Capacity per layer: six pens up to 8 inches long  
Number of layers: One    
Exterior Color: Gloss White with gold logo Finish: Factory Applied
Interior Color: Gold suede with white trim    
Pen Compartment: Saddle Style    
Latch Type: None (heavy lid)    

 

Leave a Reply

