SOLD: Space Box for Five Pens

space-box-closedI covered this box with some black/silver/gold paper in a swirling pattern. Looking at the finished exterior I was reminded of pictures of far-off galaxies taken with the Hubble Space Telescope, so I decided to continue the “space” theme inside.

I found a Hubble picture of a spiral galaxy, much like our own Milky Way might look from far away, and sized it to fit inside the lid.  Then, since much of space seems to be quite dark, I fitted a black pen tray and lined the box with black felt to represent the blackness of space.

Now if only I could find a music box mechanism to play the theme from 2001, a Space Odyssey it would be just perfect.

The box is long enough that in addition to holding five pens in individual flocked velvety slots – each up to 7 1/2 inches long – I was able to fit a small compartment at the right end to hold ink cartridges, paper clips, or whatever…

The bottom of the box is covered with black felt as well.

The box measures 10 inches by 5 1/2 inches by 1 1/2 inches.

The Space Box for Five Pens is priced at $40 plus shipping. SOLD If you are interested, please email me at BamaPen@jehubbard.com and include your ZIP Code or location for a mailing cost quote.

I mail by USPS Priority Mail in the US and by USPS International First Class Package outside the US.  I take payment by PayPal or I can email an invoice to be paid by credit or debit card.

Click on any image to open the gallery for larger views.

Leave a Reply

