SOLD: Romeo y Julieta “Star Crossed” 9 Pen Box

romeo-y-julieta-star-crossed-closedHere’s a tribute to the Bard himself: Romeo y Julieta’s “Star Crossed” box.  This is the only one of its type that I’ve seen, and I was really charmed by the artwork and the elegant gold and white color scheme – with just a touch of red.

I wanted to continue the theme that had started so well, so I painted some bare internal components gold and fitted a velvety nine pen tray that, well, it’s almost gold.  Close enough, I think.  White ribbons stop the lid from opening too far.

The box is compact, measuring 9 1/2 inches by 7 1/4 inches by 1 1/4 inches, yet it holds up to nine pens, each up to 5 7/8 inches long.

Someone is going to really enjoy this box.  I would keep it myself, but I have too many already!

The “Star Crossed” Nine Pen Box is priced at $40 plus shipping. SOLD If you are interested, please email me at BamaPen@jehubbard.com and be sure to include your ZIP Code or location so that I can provide an accurate mailing cost.

I take payment via PayPal, or if you prefer, I can email an invoice which you can pay securely with a credit card.

I mail via USPS Priority Mail in the US and by USPS International First Class Package outside the US.

Click on any image to open the gallery for larger views:

Leave a Reply

